Ribe, and the Netherlands / Germany Border

19 06 2007

May 28th – 30th, 2007

I guess I got a little ahead of myself with the Nijmegen post – I had some very pleasant kilometers in the days leading up to the big overnight ride through Germany, so I’ll do a visual summary of them here:

One of the campsites – with a very interesting ‘Billiard Golf’ course:

danishcampsite01.jpg

This is Ribe (not Brandboring – I just liked the name). Ribe is the oldest city in Denmark, and a very charming place. The photos don’t do it justice…

ribe01.jpg

The countryside from Ribe down to the border with Germany was amazing – all picture-postcard fields of cows, sheep and horses, with plenty of swans patrolling the waterways.

den-to-germ.jpg

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 06 2007
Gree

Make sure you take weekly pictures of your legs so we can see the progression to Olympia Quads.

16 07 2007
miho shiraga

HI neigel
I watch your site sometimes. so beautiful landscape, many comunity…. ride on your bicycle,,you!!
Did you meet Maki ?
I hope you have a wonderful time.

see you.

Leave a Reply

